PRSA North Pacific District PR Practitioner of the Year

Announcing the 2017 NPD PR Practitioner of the Year finalists

The PRSA North Pacific District PR Practitioner of the Year award is given annually to a PRSA member in the North Pacific District who has worked full-time in public relations for more than five years and demonstrated excellence in public relations knowledge, skills and abilities. It honors those who have excelled professionally and given back to the industry through volunteer contributions to PRSA and mentoring young professionals.

A call for nominations was published in May and the deadline for submissions extended through the end of June.

We’re pleased to announce the nine North Pacific District PRSA members who were nominated for this year’s award:

Heather Barnum, APR
Communications Director, Utah Department of Human Services
Greater Salt Lake Chapter

Kristin Helvey, APR
President/Owner, Helvey Communications
Alaska Chapter

Amanda Thiebaud Horn
Director of Communications, Nevada Museum of Art
Sierra Nevada Chapter

Nance Larsen, APR, Fellow PRSA
Strategic Communication Consultant
Alaska Chapter

Colby Reade, APR
Account Supervisor, CMD
Oregon Chapter

Melissa Rohlfs
Director of Communications, Summit Public Schools
Silicon Valley Chapter

Michael Smart
Principal, SmartPR
Utah Valley Chapter

Dianne Danowski Smith, APR, Fellow PRSA
Vice President, Publix Northwest Public Relations
Oregon Chapter

Scott Trotter, APR
Community Relations Manager, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Greater Salt Lake Chapter

Judging will be done by a panel of out-of-district PRSA members who are both Accredited in public relations and are current or former PRSA district leaders.

The winner will be announced this fall and the award will be presented by NPD Chair, Alison Gaulden, APR, at an event in the winner’s local PRSA chapter.

Congratulations on this honor and best of luck to all the nominees.

The 2016 NPD PR Practitioner of the Year award went to Cindy Sharpe, APR from PRSA’s Puget Sound Chapter. You can learn more about Cindy and her award here.

Betsy Hays, Cindy Sharpe and Pete Codella

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.