Call for nominations is now open through March 30, 2018

Do you know of an exemplary PRSA member in our District? Nominate him/her/them for the 2018 PRSA North Pacific District PR Practitioner of the Year Award today.

Nominations should also include a letter of recommendation from someone who is not the nominator nor the nominee and must be submitted at the time of the recommendation.

Nominations are open now through Friday, March 30, 2018.


PRSA North Pacific District PR Practitioner of the YearThe PRSA North Pacific District PR Practitioner of the Year Award is a regional honor for our NPD members.

The award is given annually to a PRSA member in the North Pacific District who has worked full-time in public relations for more than five years and demonstrated excellence in his/her/their public relations knowledge, skills and abilities.

It honors those who have excelled professionally and given back to the industry through volunteer contributions to PRSA.

Judges are leaders in other PRSA Districts. The award is presented by the district chair and given at the North Pacific District Conference, or on years when no conference is held, at a local chapter event.

The winner receives a physical award and is also featured on the PRSA NPD website. A news release is distributed, and the winner will be publicized via district and chapter social media networks.

PR Practitioner of the Year Recipients

  • 2017 – Dianne Danowski Smith, APR, Fellow PRSA – PRSA Greater Oregon Chapter
  • 2016 – Cindy Sharpe, APR – PRSA Puget Sound Chapter

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.